Running on one cylinder! - Road Star Warrior Forum : Yamaha Star Warrior Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2008, 06:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Running on one cylinder!

I need a little help! I went and picked my bike up out of storage today, installed battery and it fired right up, ran perfect! Got it home on a trailer started, ran fine. I went to take it for a quick ride and got 2 houses away and pop pop pop! Misfiring and not clearing up. I turn around, get home, and the neighbor was outside said it was blowing black smoke. It's the front cylinder that's not firing. I put sea-foam in the tank before winter. Could this be a bad plug or a clogged injector. I'm still pretty new with these bike's so I need some advise! Thank's
beach is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-20-2008, 06:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Running on one cylinder!

Not sure what's wrong but on the bright side of things you still have enough with one cylinder to smoke about any Hardley that you run into.
Shag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2008, 07:03 PM   #3 (permalink)

yeah, but it sound's stupid on one cylinder!
Old 04-20-2008, 07:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

I just pulled the front and rear left side plug's, and the front is black and wet! I noticed there are 4 plug's on these bike's. How the #@$% do you get the right plug's out. Do you have to remove the tank. I'm getting pissed quickly! My tank is full, can I pull it off without spilling fuel everywhere!
Old 04-20-2008, 07:51 PM   #5 (permalink)