single side swing arm custom build - Road Star Warrior Forum : Yamaha Star Warrior Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-09-2009, 06:39 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default single side swing arm custom build

Thought I should move my post to the modifications forum since it has gone from idea to actual

http://rswarrior.com/forums/t/129963.aspx

pic of the pivot tube and swing arm joint. Hold the comments on the welding, this is my first time ever welding.

pic of the adjustable wheel hub for tensioning the chain

THeBull is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-09-2009, 08:33 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: single side swing arm custom build

I cant hold my comments on welding, would rather you be safe. Grind them down some and insure that the welds made good penetration, dont go for the extra passes untill you are sure your root is good, then make either a cover pass or two passes but that should be enough. I think your doing great.
independent_lemming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 08:35 PM   #3 (permalink)

Nice! Looks heavy duty enough!

Any pics with a wheel on, or on the bike?

I love DIY stuff!
Old 04-09-2009, 09:28 PM   #4 (permalink)

DEFINITION of MY DIY SSS(when I get to)

Work for the money MYSELF

Order the parts MYSELF

Find a reliable Mechanic to Do the work/ or Work with MYSELF!

I am ENVIOUS of you guys who have the equipment, parts, know how to do this stuff.

GOOD ON YA!
BJMartin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 09:41 PM   #5 (permalink)