Epic Journey (2013) - Road Star Warrior Forum : Yamaha Star Warrior Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2012, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Epic Journey (2013)

A friend and I have been discussing a ride around the best parts of the US for a couple years. Well, next year it's on. We will leave on Saturday August 31st 2013. The goal is 14 days and it's about 7000 miles. I will likely hate myself during the trip but it's something I can't pass up. There are certainly some "must see" spots on the map but we are still finalizing the points of interest so if you have suggestions feel free to chime in.

Last edited by jamesd; 11-29-2012 at 02:36 PM.
jamesd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-29-2012, 02:43 PM   #2 (permalink)

Well, I am sure many will chime in, but if it was me, when you get to Utah I would drop down south. Nevada is mostly pretty boring, but Arizona is spectacular. I would ride the old Route 66 over Sitgreaves Pass and into Oatman, then cross into California at Needles. Also that gives you many more miles (and a lot of incredible secenery) on the Pacific Coast Highway Also known as Highway 1.

Just a suggestion, and at any rate I am jealous, should be a great trip!

Warrior Brothers World Wide Map

Member #3,925. Woo Hoo!!
californiacruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:47 PM   #3 (permalink)

wowow!!!!! epic is right!, be safe and totally take thousands of pictures !!!!!

my bro-in-law are considering the same type of ride down the east coast to key west and the southern most point in the continental us, then back up to mass/maine....
gchalifo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 04:03 PM   #4 (permalink)

Wow, that looks like a challenge. Amazingly, I've driven (not ridden) almost every part of that route. I think you'll have a blast.
LeaderDuece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 04:11 PM   #5 (permalink)