Idle speed adjustment - Road Star Warrior Forum : Yamaha Star Warrior Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-20-2018, 07:22 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Idle speed adjustment

Hi all,

I am very new to the motorcycle and had my warrior for less than a week. The bike is 2006. When I first start it, it stalls unless I keep giving it gas. I would think one could adjust throttle screw somewhere to increase rpms. Not knowing what to do, can you help me out? Where do I find this screw?

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
alex.gitman.58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-20-2018, 08:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

Pull the seat off and you'll see a gold screw
That the idle adjustment...
First warm the bike up and set it between 950 to 1k ....

Also sometimes it's the LVC that starts acting up and that's why u have to give it gas for it to stay on till it warms up...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-J327A using Tapatalk
Desertboy13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2018, 09:54 PM   #3 (permalink)

After the bike is warm, what does it idle at? If it’s normal, then someone removed the LCV. Which acts like a choke. In other words, you may not have a choke.

Welcome to the forum.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

LeaderDuece is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-21-2018, 03:31 AM   #4 (permalink)

^^^ Nuf said ^^^

Welcome

Dutch
NL_NZ_SA_AU
Flyingdutchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2018, 06:01 AM   #5 (permalink)

Welcome to the family and the best warrior 4m.

Shadow Warrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2018, 05:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

Welcome to the Forum. You got great advice there I can't add to it.

Post up some pics of your bike left side right side tank off if you can do it and members will call out visible mods