RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone I’m new to this and have only had my warrior for just a hair over a year, I have an issue that hopefully y’all can help me with. When I start the bike for the first time of any day it starts right up then dies within seconds. Then I restart it and give a lil gas and that issue goes away. Why is doing this?

·
Administrator
30,376 Posts
Welcome aboard!

When you cold start it, do a test by holding a very small amount of throttle to raise rpm slightly on first start, and hold it about 10~15 seconds and then release throttle, then let us know your results. For clarity, don't cold start without a little extra throttle, and keep the slightly higher rpm steady, don't play with the throttle. We are testing to see if perhaps the Linear Control Valve (LCV) has been removed.

Post a few bike pics! If you have some under the rider seat, and some under the tank, post those too! Let us see your Beast!

·
Administrator
30,376 Posts
Because the bike starts and runs your fuses should be okay including the 10 amp ECU fuse that also powers the LCV assuming it is still connected. I would expect warming weather season to make starting easier not harder, so weather changes are probably not the culprit.

We need several pictures under the tank and under the seat.

Also verify the ground lug under the rider seat near the oil filler between the ECU fuse.

Separate from those, are there any error codes showing in the gauge when you shut the motor off with the handkebar kill switch.

Also still my first suggestions need answers. 😀

·
Administrator
30,376 Posts
You have a hot rod midnight Warrior with Speedstar 2-1-2 Gen2 exhaust and Speedstar right side intake air scoop. Stock ignition coils. The chrome handlebar risers are screaming to be powdercoated the same shade of midnight color too. Very very nasty looking beast. Congratulations!

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·