RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Great site you have here! I'm looking forward to all the reading I have ahead of me. I wish I had read up on this site sooner.

I've been shopping around for a bike a few months now and have been bouncing all over the place mentally. I didn't want to spend much more than 8k and started off wanting a sport bike. I rode a GS 750 and GSX-R 1100 back in the early '90s and was going to re-start with a GSX-R 750.

After looking around the used market for low mileage bikes, I didn't see prices much lower than new. Consequently, I looked more in the new market and my $ ceiling began to rise. After my wife mentioned her concern over me spending more time away from her, I switched my focus to crusiers, or moreso Power Cruisers.

A couple of years ago, a friend bought a Road Star and brought the catalog into work one day. After flipping through it, I fell for the Warrior and thought if I were to get a cruiser that'd be it. So I started my shopping with that and the Boulevard (trying to be loyal to what I had started with).

I showed my wife the Warrior and she thought it didn't suit me well. So she drug me over to see the Victory Hammer. The next day I showed her ohiomike's Warrior on eBay, and she thought that was great. Apparently, she really likes chrome and fat rear tires. The new Hammer was 17k and ohiomike wanted 15k. After reason kicked in, I reverted back to my original limit of 8k.

On eBay, I found an '04 Warrior with just over 2k miles on it and clicked "Buy it Now". It has the PCIII and S* pipes, as well as, plenty of chrome including the wheels. IMHO, not a bad start. A 14 hour round trip next weekend to pick it up.

·
Registered
11,588 Posts
Congrats and Thanks for Not buying my bike.. I am keeping it a while Longer.. Did you see Vectors on ebay... Smoking deal for $10,000

·
Registered
6,911 Posts