RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everybody ("Hi Dr. Nick"),

My name is Tom and I'm from Huntington Beach, CA. I'm a computer geek (mainly Macintosh) by trade. Used to ride daily about 15 years ago (just turned 40) but haven't really rode since. I have a few friends with Harleys and a brother with a Ducati 999 and Bourget Chopper. I keep seeing them head out on weekends and it's time for me to get out also. /emoticons/emotion-1.gif

After doing some research (and with a recommendation from an aquaintance who works on the Yamaha Road Race Team) I found the Warrior and loved the look of it immediately. Then I found this forum which has kept it in the front of my mind for a month. So now here I sit trying very hard not to just take the day off and go buy an '06 Midnight.

It's one of those "I can afford it but I really shouldn't" kind of things. It's also a central part of my future "get my fat ass off of the couch" health plan.

Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself. If anyone in the SoCal area sees a Dodge 4x4 with the plate HB Hemi that's me. Stop and say hi.

Tom

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
quote:Originally posted by lagalaxy8

Your about to get about 1000 new best friends. Find a nice used one. Also check out the riders forum, you will find a bunch of socal guys.

I have been looking at used ones, but with the 5.9 interest rate the payments on a new one are only about $30/mo more. Besides, if I go new I can pick and choose what to Mod. [/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]

Tom

·
Registered
22 Posts
quote:Originally posted by HB_Hemi

quote:Originally posted by lagalaxy8

Your about to get about 1000 new best friends. Find a nice used one. Also check out the riders forum, you will find a bunch of socal guys.