RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up the Motion Pro Belt Tension Guage and noticed that it doesn't fit between the belt guards (looks like it is designed for 1.5 to 2 inch belt). Before I shave it down, does everyone else have this problem? Am I using it correctly (hold it by the rubber end and push the metal end against the belt)? I have never used one of these things before, but I heard correct belt tension is very important on the warrior. Thanks!

·
Premium Member
4,412 Posts
Pictures, we need pictures, seriously some pictures would help. I've never seen motion pros tension guage.

·
Registered
2,621 Posts
Looks just like the Harley gauge I had. Easy fix is simply to unscrew the U-shaped bracket, flatten the ears on an anvil and then bend them back with the appropriate fitment.

·
Registered
568 Posts
I just bought the harley guage on Sunday, $16 on sale at a local dealership. Looks just like that one. The instructions reference marks on Harley belt guards. I'm running with No belt guards upper or lower so I how do you determine the right tension?

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Metrickkruzer always has my back, thats the one. I heard that the rubber end is supposed to push against the belt, but that makes no sense. What is the bracket on the other end for? Before I rebend the bracket has anyone else done this? If you don't have you belt guards in place you can use a ruler to measure the deflection of the belt. FYI.. Belt guards prevent rocks from getting between the belt and pulley and breaking the $420.00 belt!

·
Premium Member
4,412 Posts
Did you say the belt guards prevent rocks from getting out and cause you to break the $420.00 belt?

·
Registered
2,621 Posts