RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Possibly blow by from bad exhaust gaskets rear gasket is shot and doesn't look like there's one up front.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
Ok. Got new pipes and gaskets. Both old gaskets were there when i pulled the exhaust, both looked bad.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
No the AIS was/is in place. That's where the filthy filter pics came from..

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Follow-up:

Looking at the pic are how the plugs & gaskets were on the bike, far plugs being the front of the bike... If you can zoom the plugs, what do you guys see.. I have no mechanical background. Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
6,414 Posts
Dont look that bad...
The porcelain looks good..
To me.....
The front gasket now that's another thing

Sent from my SM-A102U1 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Dont look that bad...
The porcelain looks good..
To me.....
The front gasket now that's another thing

Sent from my SM-A102U1 using Tapatalk
Yeah about that front gasket.. Replaced all parts you see plus new air filters. Waiting on new fuel filter before i put her back together and fire it up... Hopefully no internal damage from the blown gasket.

·
Registered
323 Posts
I went for six months without this one gasket. On the same cylinder. Nothing but a pronounced soaring in the rain and a loud sound did not happen.

·
Premium Member
3,053 Posts
Look just a hair lite to me. Hard to see but how do the straps look and are there little dots on them? Exhaust leaks will also mess with your air/fuel ratio so the readings on the plugs will not be 100%.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #16
Look just a hair lite to me. Hard to see but how do the straps look and are there little dots on them? Exhaust leaks will also mess with your air/fuel ratio so the readings on the plugs will not be 100%.