RS Warrior Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I've always paid a shop to replace my tires, and it's time my rear tire is replaced. I'm new to working on bikes (aka motostupid) and am learning as I go (now that I have the service manual I'm twice as dangerous!). How hard is it to remove the rear tire and is it possible to be done with standard tools? Or is this a precision job I should leave to a professional? It's $30 cheaper to mount a tire if I remove and install the tire myself first. Would doing this be worth saving the $30?

·
Registered
498 Posts
As far as I can see there is no special tools needed for this job. It all depends on how brave you are and confident in your mechanical skills. As far as saving money it's always good but for just $30 bucks I would personally have some one who knows how to change the tire themselves. Just my 2 cents

·
Registered
5,214 Posts