RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,936 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. Im new to this.

here's what I have: 2002 warrior with standard headlight

Here's what Im interested in doing: I want to replace the h4 bulb/housing with the Harley davidson LED headlight (5 3/4) unit.
(link : Black LED Headlamp | Genuine Motor Accessories | Harley-Davidson USA )

Here's the problem: how the **** to get the light mounted to the spring loaded aiming jig!?!?

The LED Bulb housing fits inside the warrior housing, wiring and all, but obviously there's more to it... and it requires more fabrication know how than I believe i bring to the table.

Im in Boston MA. Is there anyone near me that is interested and has fabrication know how?

Attachments

·
Registered
872 Posts
From the research I have done, the Warrior headlamp has tabs the HD stock 5-3/4 do not. I have not found anyone successfully mating the 2, which I have wanted to do for some time as well. Hopefully someone will chime in with a solution, other than swapping the whole housing.

·
Registered
699 Posts
From the research I have done, the Warrior headlamp has tabs the HD stock 5-3/4 do not. I have not found anyone successfully mating the 2, which I have wanted to do for some time as well. Hopefully someone will chime in with a solution, other than swapping the whole housing.
All right, I'm in.
I want one of these.

Someone show us the way...

·
Premium Member
3,936 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
New Bucket?

ARIZONA - the stock warrior plugs right into the harley led module! If i hold the led module in placew, front flush with where the stock halogen reflector normally sits in the trim ring, theres room behind for the wiring (as much as the stock reflector at least).

I wondered if it would be easier to simply put a new Harley Bucket on the warrior, and put the LED light in its native bucket.