RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. First off I've been lurking these forums for a couple weeks. I'm looking to buy my first motorcycle and currently I have little to zero riding experience. I'm going to sign up for a MSF course and I'm technically shopping around now.

Why do i want a bike? My father in-law rides and most of my friends dads ride. My father in-law has owned many bikes but just traded in his '05 Kawasaki Vulcan classic on a Victory Kingpin. He swears up and down by the Vulcan and wants me to buy one. I however am more drawn to the sport cruisers like the warrior, M109 or meanstreak. I like the way they look and after going to the dealership here and siting on a few I realize I need a bigger bike for my body. Dealer said at least a 1300 or bigger.

My question is this. Is a warrior too much bike for a new rider? Do I need to sacrifice the looks I like for something less "cool" but more of a "safe" choice. My wife is ok with whatever and wants me to be happy as long as we don't go broke buying it.

I've been all over these forums and other forums that relate to the motorcycles I'm interested in and I keep coming back to rswarrior.com. You seem to have a great helpful commmunity and seem very helpful to newbies. Thanks in advance. I'll probably not post much since I can't share stories but I'll be reading. Thanks again.

·
Registered
394 Posts