RS Warrior Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
661 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a 2008 Warrior in Port Richey Florida. I won't be getting it for a week. I'm having drag bars, LED rear lights installed and mud cover removed, Vance & Hines exhaust, forward controls, having it lowered about an inch, and a 240 rear wheel and swingarm installed. I actually go pay for the bike this Friday. I'm not a mechanic, but I know what I want. And I want it done before I take the bike. I was torn between the Warrior and the V-Rod Muscle. They both end up costing the same (around $19,000) but the V-Rod was stock. It does come stock with the 240 and such though. Any comments on what I need to have on this Warrior so I can have it done right up front? Thanks. Ruckus

·
Registered
394 Posts
Dude!!......Guess all your are missing is a PCIII, a V-Bak and a custom map... you are off to a very VERY good start!!!! welcome.

·
Registered
549 Posts
Welcome to the 4um I believe you will need help paying for it. pc3 and vback is all I can see as well best of Luck you will enjoy the badest muscle cruiser.

we will expect pict asap.

·
Registered
881 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Awesome bike and great mods! Like it's already been said, before me, all you need is a PCIII and a VBAK kit and you're good to go!

·
Vendor
7,301 Posts
If youve got the money to spend I HAVE to tout the exceptional products our members have created for our bikes. Gotta support the members before the vendors.