RS Warrior Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,like the title says I'm new to warriors and to the forum.

In search for some good mods for my 04 beauty.
Mainly need some tips for the european market since I live in Sweden.
Going to get handlebars and get a lowering kit. Want to do some different turn/brake lights to.
Hit me with ideas!

Land vehicle Fuel tank Tire Sky Wheel

·
Registered
1,256 Posts
Welcome. Check out the DIY mods section of the technical forum. It's got lots of.great ideas. Some of the links are broken or missing photos, but if you get stumped someone can help you.

Reactions: Rider0115

·
[Retired Admin-SuperMod]
31,487 Posts
Most European Warrior's do not have running lights inside the turn signal bulbs. Instead they have a single bulb running light built into the headlight.

So on those bikes, stock COD protection comes from the single running light bulb in the headlight and the two bulbs inside the license plate light.

I notice that bulb is visible in your picture here.

·
Registered
916 Posts
Most European Warrior's do not have running lights inside the turn signal bulbs. Instead they have a single bulb running light built into the headlight.

So on those bikes, stock COD protection comes from the single running light bulb in the headlight and the two bulbs inside the license plate light.

I notice that bulb is visible in your picture here.
@ Arizonawarrior: so having that EU version with the additional bulb included in headlight does allow an easy switch to LED indicators, right ? No risk of COD if I got it correctly.
I am always cautious with wires .... there are electric-trick demons inside 👹

·
Registered
Yamaha XV1700 Roadstar Warrior
991 Posts
@ Arizonawarrior: so having that EU version with the additional bulb included in headlight does allow an easy switch to LED indicators, right ? No risk of COD if I got it correctly.