RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4,864 Posts
Edit your profile (The link is up top) on the right side on the bottom of the profile page is where you put your signature.

CarKnee

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was wanting to copy small pic out of my documents and paste it. something like darkstar has when he post.

·
Registered
4,864 Posts
You need to put a link to the image in your profile.
FOr example:
[*img]http://www.rswarrior.com/members/gfdffkm/sigimage.jpg[*/img]
--Remove the stars

This would assume that you uploaded sigimage.jpg to the "My Warrior" section of the site.

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
OK, I uploaded the pic and I used the short cut you posted and pasted it to the signature button. Is that right or not. I have never done this before.

·
Registered
176 Posts
Hey carKnee, I went ahead and typed in the signature on my profile. I do the preview and it looks fine but when I actually post I'm not seeing it, I'm even clicking on the selection box to use the signature on the post. Any ideas..

·
Registered
77 Posts
Can someone explain in a little more detail. I would like to do this but I have no idea how. Even after reading all the threads.

·
Super Moderator
13,703 Posts
Newt, it's easy.

[*] click on Profile at the top of this screen[*] Type in your username and password[*] When your profile comes up you willl see a section that says signature[*]Type in whatever you want your signature to read[*]If you want to use a graphic you will either need to find one or make one [*] If you got/make a graphic you add it by using the image commands[*] Type [ img]http:/www.addressofyourgraphic.com [ /img][*] Except when you type those commands, don't put any spaces in the brackets. I had to put that in there so you would be able to see the code[/list][/list]

·
Super Moderator
13,703 Posts