Votes: 23 88.5%
  • No

Votes: 3 11.5%

• Total voters
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
353 Posts
I do wish you had the option to switch between the clock and a gear indicator though. Somthing i have wanted since I started riding.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
787 Posts
gear indicator? one of the things i like about this bike if shifting by how it feels.... listen to your gut man!

·
Registered
353 Posts
gear indicator? one of the things i like about this bike if shifting by how it feels.... listen to your gut man!
No, not when to shift, just a display of what gear you're currently in. When im riding in towns and stay in 3rd or 4th for a longer time i often forget which im in and need to shift up to 5 to go back down to figure out where i am. It has gotten better with more riding experience though and not as bad as it used to be.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
863 Posts
Yeah a gear indicator would be nice to save me from constantly trying to upshift only to discover that six gear just isn't there...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

·
Registered
543 Posts
a better solution would be to add that 6th gear...

anywho.. i do really like that clock there.. just wish it had a 24 hr mode

·
Registered
756 Posts
I could care less about the clock because frankly I can't see it anyways without my glasses on and I don't ride with glasses on.

·
Registered
863 Posts
Yeah mines in 24 hour mode too but I don't know how to change it I like it that way though

·
Registered
863 Posts
The 2002 is 24hr. Others are 12hr.
sandytows you have a 2007 right? Yours is displaying in 24 hour format? I ask because I thought I remembered the later model years could be changed between 12 and 24 but I do not remember for certain.