RS Warrior Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi There,
So I've purchased a new wiring harness rather than dealing with all the modifications the previous owner made to it, Im in the process of removing the old, however there are a couple of smallish connections im having trouble identifying/removing, as the are well hidden. do ya'll have any tips for removing these suckers, if i tug on them nothing really moves. trying my best not to disassemble anything unnecessary
Hand Automotive tire Finger Nail Bicycle chain

Tire Helmet Hood Automotive tire Wheel

·
Premium Member
'05 Midnight
2,960 Posts
I'll start with I am by no means an expert on the wiring harness. But, coming from any other troubleshooting perspective, there's a tough answer ahead.

You might have to start disassembling to make some room.

Hopefully, it's just to loosen a couple bolts and wiggle a part just right... fingers crossed.

Another option would be to start looking at actually disassembling the plug. I haven't gotten into our bike's harness, but while I was in the military, I replaced many a plug by removing the pins from the socket (never breaking the wires, mind you) then re-assembling the pins into the new socket and returning it to OEM status. Not sure if that's an option here but I'd investigate.

Of course, the very, VERY last option would be cut the wires. This should be the ABSOLUTE last option, ESPECIALLY on sensor wires. Getting them reassembled with OEM resistances (and therefore signal strength) can be tricky and they almost never seem to last as long as we'd like. But if ALL ELSE fails... snip snip.

Not sure if this is helpful other than to reassure you that someone is reading your post and trying their best to be of assistance.

Good luck. Keep posting updates.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·