RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Recently bought a stock 2004 with 8k miles. Im basically wanting to get it running / sounding TIP TOP. Runs great now and I don't want to take a step backwards. I'm not a mechanic.

I need advice on what order sequence to do these mods and service...

1.Roadhouse 6" slip-on Megaphone
2.Dynojet PC III
3.BAK [Churchkeys or PR]
4.Fluids
5.Service Tune-up [at dealership?]

Few other questions...
Churchkeys or PR seems to be a coin flip in the 4M's?
Is anyone know about having a Dynotune-up done?
AIS block help performance?

Any other last minute advise much apperciated!
I wanna get her done now and ride knowing things r EVEN BETTER [which is hard to imagine it gets BETTER]!
thanks

·
Registered
335 Posts
This is easy! [/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]

First, take a deep breath and relax. One step at a time will get you where you want to go. Don't go the stealership route. Everything about maintenance is very easy. Mods too for that matter.

Chances are good that it had a 4k service. If you don't have the paper to prove it, change the oil. Put oil change in the forum search and select the "How To" section, for tips you won't find in the manual. Change the plugs. I doubt they were changed at 4k.

Get your Roadhouse bolted up next. Ride for a while! Enjoy the new pipe! [^]

Send Churchkey a PM and he will reply with instructions on getting his VBAK. He will help you with excellent instructions and answer any questions you have. The AIS block kit comes with it. It's really the only one you want! [/emoticons/emotion-5.gif] Ride some more![^]