RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I got my first warrior this spring and have been riding, getting used to the crazy power and handling of the bike, reading the forums for advice and reviews, and deciding on what it needs to start with. I have decided on samsons and a pcIII first but wanted to get some opinions on installation. I have never worked on a bike, but have done basic mechanical and electrical repairs, and most importantly have some pretty **** good common sense. How likely is it that I will be able to install these myself, or should I seek help from the dealership that reset my idle to 400rpm at my 600 mile tuneup?

·
Registered
1,073 Posts
I think you answered your own question about the dealer...idle needs to be around 900-1000. I have never worked on a bike before I got my warrior and I had no problems installing my PCII and pipes. If you run into any problems there are a ton of great guys here that will be able to help you out. Good luck.

·
Registered
452 Posts
These are high dollar items with a relative ease of intallation, you can definitely handle it. You will find that there are mods that are less expensive but present to be much more of a PITA.

Welcome, have fun, and keep the rubber side down.

·
Registered
5,457 Posts
I'll never go to a dealer. With a Service manual and all the help here, you can pretty much do anything. Just take your time....the common sense will get you further than anything.

The more you do, the more you learn.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Dude, ditto what condrons said. Everything you need is available to you from here. If the guys here dont know about it or havent already posted about it, it doesnt exist.

You can change the pipes and add the PCIII no problem. The exhaust is very straight forward and the PCIII had fairly good instructions. If I am not mistaken they also have a tech support line if you get stuck.

good luck

·
Registered
4,703 Posts