RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I have been visiting the forum for sometime hoping to get a warrior, and unknown to me my wife saved up some money and gave it to me about two weeks ago and I found my 2002 Warrior with 8,000 miles, not to bad. I am a big boy and was floored at the power this bike has. Now, on to the good stuff from all of yall, where and what modifications should I start with?

·
Registered
598 Posts
Wow... we're going to have to rename Texas "The Warrior State". [/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]
Congrats on the new scoot. 8k is really low miles for an '02.
I can't help much with mods, I'm just learning as well... but there are plenty of people here with lots of ideas for how to spend your money.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Congrats on the new bike!!

As far as mods go, I would recommend riding the bike as is for awhile and determine what's important to you and what you would like to change about the bike. When you finally determine what you want to do, you can do a search and pull up all kinds of information concerning about any mod you can think of.

I'm saving up for my next big mod because it involves some high dollar items. I will be getting the Yamaha 2-1-2 pipe, Churchkey's VBAK, and a PCIII usb and installing them all at once. Then I'll have to get a custom dyno./emoticons/emotion-4.gif I'll just stretch out the buying over a year's time. lol

·
Registered
4,384 Posts
Sounds like Heath3n is headed in a good direction. You say you bought a used Warrior. So my question is, what mods are already installed? As you've probably noticed the mod is usually replacing the stock exhaust can. After that it's your choice of performance mods such as VBAK, Power Commander III, AIS removal or things such as handle bars, windshield or chrome. I'm sure you will get other suggestions there are so many directions to go. Have fun, I am.[/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]

·
Registered
3,050 Posts