RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I couldnt think of a better place to came and ask this question. Im new to motorcycles. Getting my license and will hopefully be out and about looking for bikes soon. I have fallen in love with the warriors, however... Being that I am new to bikes in general, I am assuming that these are probably a little "too much" of a bike for me. There is an 05' warrior for sale (used of course) near me. Like I said I have just absolutely fallen in love with these bikes. Im not a big person (about 145lbs.) Im just curious to know since most if not all of you own these bikes, what is your opininon??? Im not a speed crazy person, just looking for a nice cruiser. Your input is greatly appreciated!!

·
Registered
1,437 Posts
Not too much at all. They might vibrate a bit compared to learner bikes but once they're up and running they're great to ride and handle really well. Just watch doing your slow turns and keep off the front brake when doing do.

·
Registered
7,695 Posts
Welcome JBone. Many people have had the Warrior as their first bike, it all depends on you really. Just make sure that you take a MC riders course first and then when you are ready don't buy new (buy used) as you are bound to drop the bike a couple of times - especially during slow manoevres. Best of luck.

·
Registered
4,573 Posts
J, there will be many who disagree with me, Buy a used small bike,take a MSF course and learn how to ride using what you learned in the course. Then ride and practice some more. Take the expanded MSF course. Get the Warrior next year.

·
Registered
1,334 Posts