RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, thinking about purchasing a warrior. I have been riding a GSXr for over 3 years. Been a while since i rode a cruiser. anyways, i have 3 choices for RS warrior. Has their been any major changes in the last couple of years models? My choices are brand new 2007, 2006 or 2004. As far as looks they all look alike except for the speedo to me.

also, what is a good pipe i can get that i can install myself, the stock muffler is an eyesore. /emoticons/emotion-1.gif

Will soon be a warrior owner[}/emoticons/emotion-1.gif]

·
Registered
5,034 Posts
Wow it's going to be a huge change from the gixxer. No real changes since new really. This is a Yamaha (my first) and looking at the line up of bikes they seem to change the Cruisers up every 15 years or so weather they need it or not. You might want to consider used, I know I would if I had it to do over again.
As for pipes there are a miriade of choices, use the search function at the top of the toolbar. There's a whole days reading there on pipes.
Welcome to the most helpful motorcycle forum in the world.

·
Registered
514 Posts
quote:Originally posted by RobRiguez

Welcome to the Forum! I say buy used and use the extra cash for upgrades and mods.

+1

·
Registered
216 Posts