RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
230 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats going on, im new to the forum & seriously considering a new warrior. I have been looking around and comparing the M109 & the warrior. Its funny every bike shop I go into swears by the M109 and thats the bike I should get but thats not what my gut is telling me. It reminds me of spaceship & im looking for a bike lol... Im new to customizing bikes but cars are a different story.

I have searched through the forum and answered a lot of my own questions but I am looking to duplicate this bike or should I say the front and rear of this bike. I know the wheels are RC component wheels. But Im not sure who makes this "phat tire kit" I know there are a few shops who do it but I am looking at a 260 or 280 rear but would like the powerder coated finish as its shown in the picture. But besides the kit what else do I need for the rear? I know the stock fender wont fit but im sure there is more.

http://www.starmotorcycles.com/star/calendar/img/wallpaper1024_mcy_07_cal-jul-aug.jpg

As far as the front end I think thats a 21" rim on the front & from my understanding thats a 6 degree triple tree I think its called. Let me know if I am correct again the terminology is new to me. Although Im a fast learner & a MOD FREAK [/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]... I checked www.cycleimage.com and they have a 240 kit but that isnt whats in the picture I think, and I emailed Eric from G&S cycles. But I could use you guys help on identifying what all need to be done in detail.

Thanks

·
Registered
826 Posts
Para...this bike was built by BMS in Florida (I do beleive). The frame has been way raked. I have the 6 degree trees on mine, and as you can see in my gallery it looks nothing like this.

Also, the tank was stretched.
That is probalby a 280 on this bike (guessing, but the 240 fits under the stock fender). You are on the right track with contacting one of the site vendors, CI, G&S, or Matt in Columbus.