RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just like to say hi to everyone here at the forum and take a little time for an introduction.

This is the first yammy i've owned and all i can say i wow. My previous bike was a 500R Vulcan and the Warrior just blows it out of the water in every catagory. I picked the bike up Saturday morning and haven't been off of it much since. It's an '03 Black with blue flames, stock with the exception of a windscreen and only showing 1220 miles on the clock.

I like these bikes because they have ALOT of potential and out of all the bikes I test rode these are by far the most positive feeling cruiser i've been on. My plans are big for this bike as money and time allows so im hoping that i can get alot from this site....and maybe i can add something here as well.

Im a diesel technician and have been a mechanic for pretty much all my life. I have a wife, two boys, and a couple of retarded cats. A crazy love for the wide open road with two wheels under me, and a serious obsession with rock crawling. I have a current truggy project i've been working on for the past year or so thats coming along more slowly than i would like. Well anyway..enough with the gab. Here's a couple pics of my new toy.

Insert Image:

87.53KB

Insert Image:

81.35KB

·
Registered
4,384 Posts
Yeah I have the same colors (Onyx/Indigo) which I like. Yamaha gave the Warrior a nice custom looking paint job. Welcome to the club.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Welcome, hope you took out a second mortgage for all the parts you WILL want later. Being a mechanic will certainly help as there are lots of DIY opportunities on this bike.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #15