RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I finally did it, I bought a warrior, and love it. I got a brand new 06 red Warrior from Sindt Motor Sales in Iowa. This is my first post and I must say that this site is a huge help, I have already learned a lot. I have Megan from www.pipecity.com (great site, service, and people) on hold while I decide what exhaust to get and after all of my searching in the last few days I have two main questions:

1. On the Shogun Rip Saws how hard is it to put baffles in them, do they have removable tips or what? I've read on here that people have done it, but www.pipecity.com says that they don't make any baffles for them.

2. On the Bub Rinehart Flush pipes are there two different lengths? On www.pipecity.com the picture shows them being shorter than what Bub shows on their website.

Thanks, can't wait for your responses.

Insert Image:

47.51KB

·
Registered
246 Posts
Welcome to the site, I am new to it myself but be careful because it is addictive!!!

·
Registered
3,050 Posts
sorry, wish i could help you i went with the long shots. but welcome to the family[/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]
Ride Safe[8D]

·
Registered
60 Posts
Welcome to the forum. If you are looking for power, you probably want the V&H ProPipe. If you are going for looks, then what you like.

My .02

·
Registered
1,432 Posts
[/emoticons/emotion-1.gif]Welcome aboard bro[/emoticons/emotion-1.gif]

·
Registered
5,354 Posts
Rhineharts are over-rated and over priced, IMO. I had a set on back order for ever and I'm glad I gave up on them. I eventually went with Vance and Hines Bigshots. GREAT sound and they make really good power too. Pro pipe is another popular option and makes good numbers as well.

Good luck, whatever you decide.

·
Registered
1,151 Posts