RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I am new to the warrior scene. Just wanted to say hi and say that I have already learned alot about my bike from this site. I have been riding sport bikes for the past five years, and decided to trade sides about six months ago. I do have an exhaust question for anyone who can answer it. I am looking to get an aftermarket on for my 05 midnight but am curious how it will run without a chip or power commander? Also where is a good place to find a custom looking one?
Thanks all, and hope to keep in touch in the future.

Insert Image:

5.55KB

Insert Image:

4.26KB

·
Registered
4,338 Posts
Welcome Debo , .
A power commander is not necessary , just adjust the ECU and take a look in the venders forum and member dicount section for after market pipes. Phats is a great place to start and thier customer service is #1

·
Registered
7,695 Posts
Welcome to the site Debo. You can easily have custom pipes made for your Warrior if you like as I did, just find a local fabricator and let them know what you want. There are guys on the site that make pipes also and there's some pretty good aftermarket stuff out there too, have a look around the classifieds & the forums for info.

·
Registered
1,921 Posts
Debo,

Welcome to the forums and congrats on the new Midnight Warrior...Well...May be it's not new, but it's new to you...

I also own an 05' Midnight Warrior...You're going to love it once you mod her like you want. Not saying that you don't probably love her now...[/emoticons/emotion-5.gif]

As for the exhaust I'd just go with an aftermarket pipe...Samson has some pretty nice pipes...I have the Samson Short Slashers on my Warrior. And personally I think they make the bike look good...They sound good too...

You really don't need a Power Commander, but I would recommend one since it makes it so much easier to tune the bike.