RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 497 Posts

·
Super Moderator
13,703 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a Registered Nurse and I rotate shifts, 12 hours shifts, sometimes day, sometimes night. I'm in the middle of my night rotation and thought I'd start a thread for all my fellow night shifters or insomniacs who need something to read late at night.

So how goes your night?

·
Registered
1,980 Posts
Guess I'll check in. I usually lurk on here after I get off work at 2 or 3. I prefer to self medicate with ice cream though... Lol

·
Registered
224 Posts
It was a good night for me tonight. I went with SWAT and Narcs to kick two doors and serve search warrants.

After finishing that, I went back out onto the street to patrol. About two hours prior to ending shift, I tried to stop a car bearing a stolen license plate. It ran, I chased. It wrecked, and the driver bailed. Again, I chased. He wasn't fast enough.

Turns out, the car was stolen and contained dope. The male also had warrants. Four felonies later, he's once again a resident of the county jail.

Win!

·
Registered
988 Posts
I work in a hog processing plant. I've been on the overnight shift for over 8 years - 11:00 pm to 7:30 am - so yeah, I'm a night owl. The last three nights have been crazy due to the ice storm. The main part of the plant has it's own backup generator but for some odd reason, the distribution center, where I work, doesn't. So when the lights go out - IT'S DARK!!! One the second day of the storm, they managed to get SOME of the lights working. But only every other aisle was ½ lit. That made the other aisles very dark. It presented quite a challenge when we had to to bring down a 1500+ lb. pallet of pork from a rack stored 40 feet up. We'll be working OT Saturday and possible Sunday to catch up on lost production.

·
Registered
1,182 Posts
It was a good night for me tonight. I went with SWAT and Narcs to kick two doors and serve search warrants.