RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
251 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! Im new to the warrior world as of this past saturday (June 30 2007) and my wife is part of the 2003 Honda Shadow world on the same day!. Yep, the cycle bug bit really hard at my house. Wife says "you buy one then don't come home, buy two and the garage is open". So here I'am! I test drove this BEAST the saturday before last and could not sleep for a week until if was in my garge. I bought a 2002 Indigo Warrior with BuB exhaust and a Power Commander III. Every thing else is stock to my knowledge except for the red bullet LED turns on the back. Here is a picture of my bike and my wifes as well. I know, I need MOD's but all in due time. I do have a couple of Q's and I hope its ok to ask on this thread so here it goes.
1. Do I have to do any special mod's to change from a 200mm rear tire to a 240mm rear? The bike currently has a 200mm rear.

2. Corbin Rumble, is it worth the $$$? My wife will be riding with me from time to time so I need to make it comfy for her as well.

3. How strong are the motors? I ask cause I think this bike was road hard and put away wet. There was rubber under the back fender when I bought it and the BuB's are starting to discolor. Is this typical of this type of exhaust? Love the sound of them but should I go with V & H Bigshots or something else. Well I guess I will have to go to a few WARRIOR Rallys soon. Is there any in Ohio this year?

I just want to say thanks for everyones time and replys.

Bo (mavrick)

Insert Image:

93.53KB

Insert Image:

86.99KB

·
Super Moderator
13,703 Posts
Welcome Mavrick. I've been beating the snot out of my Warrior for over 5 years now. It still runs like the day I rode it off the lot. These engines are bullet proof.

·
Registered
4,573 Posts