RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I feel like an idiot with this one, but I can't figure out what two bolts I need to pull in order to drain the oill. What's sad is that I'm a chiler mechanic, but I can't change the danm oil in my bike.

Anyway, I looked at the forum and read the manual.....It's just that they all look the same. Maybe it's the beers but I need some guidence....thanks!

·
Registered
492 Posts
I happen to all of us in a new engine,

here a few pics. excuse the dirty engine.... im riding quite a lot lately.

1 pic of the bolt in front taken from the front of the bike (circled in blue)

and 2 of the bolt in the back (circled in red), taken from the right side (exhaust side) of the bike and from under the bike.

dont forget to check the video in how to check the oil level in the bike in yamaha-motors.com ... is not as easy as look into the oil lever...more tricky. or just better fill the right amount and call it a day.

·
Administrator
30,097 Posts
Ah, we have all been there with this hot rod bike, no worries.

This is an excellent post. Hope you don't mind if I add this to Popular Mods. If you can keep hosting these pics then your contribution will be there into the future for other members. Its a PITA but many of us keep hosting the pics anyway. One way to do it is to host them in your Gallery and then edit this post to reinsert the pics from your gallery (if that makes sense).

BTW the OWNERS manual shows where these bolts are sortagood, but this is much better. Nice work.

·
Registered
2,196 Posts
i would like to see some of the general info like this bunched up.

I am doing an oil change tomorrow. I always have to look up how much oil to put in. I am thinking 4.2 quarts with the filter change.

Am I right?

·
Registered
2,196 Posts
Bit of advice, probably already common knowledge but as is, I am a little SLOW on the uptake.