RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I sold my 7th bike almost a year ago and told myself I would never ride again since im married now and I have too many hobbies as it is. Well i sold a bunch of stuff and now have space in the garage that seems to fit a bike perfectly lol.

I have always wanted a warrior ever since I started riding but always ended up with sport bikes until my back started hurting and switched over to naked bikes and sport tourers. My favorites being the FZ07 Ninja 1000 so far. I have never had a cruiser but always wanted to see what that life was all about since I dont go fast really anymore and none of my friends still ride.

Looking at an 07 warrior tonight and a yamaha bolt. I really cant decide between the two which one i want. Afraid the warrior might be too much since im not used to a cruiser but at the same time im not a new rider either. If i had it my way I would purchase a warrior with a fat tire kit already installed since that is one of my goals but Im weary of shipping bikes I havent seen in person and SoCal warrior life seems pretty small.

Anyways we will see what happens! Only two local warriors to choose from hah

·
Registered
6,655 Posts
Welcome from SoCal....

Get a warrior....

With the type of bikes you've ridden before
You wont be happy with the Bolt...

Sent from my SM-A102U1 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome from SoCal....

Get a warrior....

With the type of bikes you've ridden before
You wont be happy with the Bolt...

This is what I was thinking. I will test drive it before purchasing but for tonight just looking since i dont have a ride home yet.

·
Registered
965 Posts
Desert boy is right

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Im located I'm San Diego. Just got back from looking at 3 bikes. Two yamaha bolts looked great in pictures but I person had lots of rust and dings.