RS Warrior Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I found lots of information on either or but not versus and at 215lbs with some 2 up Im leaning towards the Progressive Spring...
Has anyone had Both and can give an Honest opinion on this subject???
Oh I used search lol

·
[Retired Admin-SuperMod]
30,569 Posts
I've ridden a 2003 Warrior with Progressive, stock height, no passenger. My 2003 has Eibach 1000 and is lowered. With Preload added and rebound control the Progressive felt fine. I have no experience with passenger on it. Mine rides a little stiffer but I prefer that.

The real issue is that if your 2002 has its original 2002 shock, which has Preload but no rebound control, either stiffer spring will create more pogo effect. That will be uncomfortable for passengers, and for the rider too.

Even with a 2003 or newer shock, the progressive cannot be lowered as much with a passenger. You can max out the Preload but I don't think the one I rode was maxed out.

Best I can do. Both are rider friendly but noticeably stiffer. On the 2002 shock the pogo can be a problem with either spring.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sounds like I need a lower mile replacement shock!!! Do the shocks all mount the same or do I need some other parts to go along with it??? Been too long to remember lol

·
Premium Member
4,563 Posts