RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys. Im still pretty new to the Warrior scene. My 2006 is about a month old. I have searched and could not find an answer to my question from a previous post so here it is. I have seen that numerous people have changed their stock front fork tubes to R1 front fork tubes. Is there a reason for this? Is there a performance difference? Just wondering.

·
Registered
3,582 Posts
i believe you get about 1" lower in the front(with out denting the front fender on big bumps) and will need a new r1 front fender(warrior wont work, unless modified), also believe that the front will have dampening and are very adjustable. Personally i like the way they look. But with that being said, if you are not an aggresive rider would be an expensive mod. if you are an aggresive rider, belive you will benifit by having the R1 front end.

·
Registered
5,332 Posts
Even if you are an aggressive rider you will only benefit so much from doing this mod. Whatever you gain in compression damping you will most likely give away in ground clearance. I looked into going to the R1's also but have since changed my mind. If you just run a little thicker weight oil in your forks you'll be just fine considering the Warrior's ability to turn. I think the R1 forks are a little overkill. But they do look really cool. JP is the man to ask all R1 fork related questions, maybe he'll chime in.

·
Registered
7,194 Posts
Less dive when breaking into a corner. They feel more settle over all. Once you have tried them you won't go back.
For the 06 Warrior you will need 04 & up R1 forks because of the radial break mounts.

Hope this helps!

·
Super Moderator
8,496 Posts