RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sean, just an idea, on the zx6r forum they record the post counter a little different, only posts in the bike related forums get counted. On RSWARRIOR.COM that would mean that only posts in the warrior forums count towards your status. People still post in the general discussion forums, but it keeps people who are just trying to get more stars from putting up a lot of nonsense. It also gives a little more weight to the star rankings. If someone is a roadstar you know they have been helping people out and have a lot of info relating directly to the warrior.
I found this out cause on the zx site I was a Newbie for quite a while and was getting bummed, but after the moderator explained it to me I thought it was a really good idea. It really does cut down the clutter, but the occasional worthless thread still does get drug out /emoticons/emotion-1.gif

·
Registered
1,089 Posts
DTM
Good idea.... I agree...... a new topic, mod or response to a topic other than LOL or ROLMFAO, ditto what he said, etc....... those shouldn't count.... but how the **** would you control it?

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well it does not matter what you respond with, only posts and responses in the warrior forum ie: modifications, technical, racing, would count. Posts in the general discussion forums ie: general bike talk, anything goes, ride club, site help, would not count.

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Like this right here, this should not count. I could not even ride a motorcycle and post this thread. No offense audio.
http://www.rswarrior.com/forums/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9897

·
Registered
4,864 Posts
That can be done... the testing forum doesnt bump up the count, I will think about it. Seems logical to me.

·
Registered
7,194 Posts
****! How will I ever gonna get my Road Star Warrior count? [/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]