RS Warrior Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Vendor
7,301 Posts
It wont fit right out of the box. If the mounting holes match up then all you would needis a spacer to go between the frame and the new controls. You may needan adapter for the shift linkage. And the last issue would be whether the Master Cylinder is strong enough to work with the Warrior rear brake. Otherwise, I dont see why it wouldnt work...but Im no expert.

·
Administrator
5,910 Posts
I know you have to modify a roadstar's stock footpeg mounts because I saw some roadstar running boards mounted on a warrior.He had to move one of the holes because of the angle of the foorboards,so the angle of the forward controls may be off.

·
Premium Member
8,964 Posts
gilly said:
I know you have to modify a roadstar's stock footpeg mounts because I saw some roadstar running boards mounted on a warrior.He had to move one of the holes because of the angle of the foorboards,so the angle of the forward controls may be off.
+1 ....
kichigaiauthored an excellentpost on this subject if i'm not mistaken

The 2-M10 x 1.25p frame mounting holes for thepeg support brackets are spaced differently on the Warrior
.... anyway, those controls appear to be mfg'd by Supreme/Legend as they have the double window cut-out in the levers which is their trademark. Why mess around when you can buy the proper part for the Warrior application unless it's a price issue

If you make-up some custom spacers usingstandoffs and an aluminum/steel platethe part can easily be applied to the Warrior

·
Premium Member
1,847 Posts
Alan, has great information on hand, as usual. All you have to do is machine a spacer to fit the Warrior frame and the above mentioned forward controls. But honestly... with the money you will spend in fabricating the spacers (I think you can make them for $100.00, powdercoated), you are better to get the real deal, as Alan said.