RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3,676 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone! new guy here. i'm on a quest for th eperfect bike, and so far havent found it. about a year ago i tried out my first sportbike (honda CBR954rr) and i'm trading it in tomorrow for a steal on a new 2002 warrior. i've been snooping around this site for a few months now and doing some homework on it. finally afer 6 weeks of NO CALLS on selling my CBR i am taking a loss, and trading it in. thats about it. i'm off tomorrow, goin to pick up a check from my banker and heading off to the dealer on my CBR. "the last ride"

first thing on my list is pipes, and BOY does everyone have their own theories and what not..... i hate the look of the stock can, and have been back and forth on pipe ideas. i like'em loud, but not deafening. the samsons all look cool, but have read too many comments on bad quality, and NOISE. looks like other pipes like rineharts and the pro pipe, big shots...all gain power and with similar results. so i'll probably get the big shots. they look the best in my mind!

any suggestions on a good online place to go for all my chrome goodies? well thats about all for now, remember my name, cause i'll be askin lots of questions once i get this baby in my garage!

thanks everyone![/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]

·
Registered
3,676 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah, dealers in general (at least around me) charge to much. i am hoping to find a good discount place online. i've found quite a few actually, but i'm looking to see who everyone is using, and how their experiences have been.

·
Registered
388 Posts
If the dealer won't give you atleast a 15% discount on stuff then don't order from them. There are many sites that have good prices. Some better than others. There are many many suggestions on here of good sites to shop. So look around. Also look at the replys posted here.

·
Registered
220 Posts