RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, just looking for a bit of advice before getting serious about getting a new bike.

I've been riding for about 7 years now and have owned a Ducati 748s and a Triumph Daytona 955i. I haven't owned a bike for almost a year now and I'm starting to go through withdrawls [/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]

I've been thinking of a cruiser because even though I'm not a big guy (5'9" 180lbs), I get back and wrist pains when I've been the saddle for over an hour or two. I only get to ride two or three days a month, so when I do get a chance to get on the road I like to ride for at least 3-4 hours without stopping.

I like bikes that stand out in a crowd, but they've got to deliver when you twist the grip, so the Warrior seems to be my most logical choice. I do have some questions though and hope you guys don't mind if they've been asked before.

When I bought my Daytona I was able to ride a dealer demo bike for a few hours. Do any Yamaha dealerships offer such a thing?

My budget is only $8k, so I'm going to have to buy used. Other than having the recalls addressed, is there anything else I need to look for? Common issues or signs of abuse?

Any adjustments needed with altitude? I live in Denver and may be buying a bike from out of state.

and finally, Other than the forums here, craigslist and cycletrader, can anyone reccomend a good trustworthy site for buying a bike?

Thanks in advance for any help, I'm really looking forward to getting back in the saddle!!! [/emoticons/emotion-2.gif]

·
Registered
45 Posts
Well as far as the Altitude there should be no adjustments. It is fuel injected. Cycle trader is a good site to look even E-Bay should help ya out a bit.

·
Vendor
7,301 Posts