RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
348 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am going to need a new tire this upcoming riding season. This is my first time getting new tires for my warrior. I had a few questions and knew the forum was the place to look for answers.

I have been looking at the Avon Storm 3D, and the Bridgestone Exedra max. Both the storm and exedra mentioned being great for the warrior in the reviews, and thought the reviewer might be in this group.

Anyone have any experience with either of these, or advice on tires? I have heard good things about the Avon Cobra, but cant find a front tire. Can a cobra be paired with a storm?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
298 Posts
The Avon Cobra works well in pair with Michelin Pilot Road 3 or 4GT on the front wheel. For example. If you dont care about the difference of the tread pattern. In addition, I suspect that they have a close resource, unless, of course, you are a fan of burning out)))
I dont understand why so everybody afraid to take the different tires to front/rear. Yes I know about that it was made to work in pairs but expirience of many people says that it's not criminal and there are many good kits with different tires :rolleyes:

·
Registered
580 Posts
I put the 100 break in miles on the 888 on one heck of a windy day. I think the tires are awesome and provide a lot of confidence.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
580 Posts
Be very and very careful with metzeler on wet road. Did not ride with 888 but in my experience-list ME880 is baddest tire.

Hmm. First I’ve heard of this. Did a bunch of research on them prior to buying them and that is one of the things they’re know for is wet weather riding. No tire on a motorcycle is going to be crazy good if you don’t slow down and ride at a comfortable pace.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6,335 Posts