RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been obssessing about this bike for about a month now. I have been riding a ninja zx6r for about 5 years now-but just recently started looking at cruisers-probably because I started using my motorcycle as my everyday commuter to work or wherever and its starting to get a little uncomfortable-I leave my house for work at 5am and being in such an aggresive riding position that early in the morning is painful-I need something more comfortable-ill still keep the ninja for tricks and stuff. Anyway I had a list of like 10 bikes and after researching and looking that number started dropping until I was down to Meanstreak vs Warrior- decided on warrior-it just does way more for me looks, power- even if its not as comfortable. So my main question is : I really want a warrior now, but my sensible side is telling me; Its almost August already and the 08 models are gonna drop in like a month or two-the 07 models are gonna go down in price-Or I could see if they change the model at all for 08. If it was 3 months ago I wouldnt even have this dilemna cause I couldnt wait that long-but I might be able to wait a month. What should I do-wait until the 08 models drop and then buy- or the **** with it and buy now. BTW money is an issue. I would be really dissapointed if they upgraded the engine or something vital for 08 . Im gonna start a color thread.

·
Registered
3,922 Posts
so i am asking myself why anyone would want a meanstreak over the warrior? the warrior is way cooler than the kaw. imo. i know what your talking about with the crotch rocket though, i have my 06 limited busa up for sale because of the riding position plus the warrior is way more popular with the ladies

·
Registered
6,075 Posts