RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2003 xv1700
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks. I am new to the warrior and the forum. Being a newbie, I've been reading any and everything there is to know about these bikes. Now I understand the Warrior has been discontinued for a few years, but did newbies like myself miss out on many things by coming into the fold so late?
Many items that were available at the height of the warriors popularity are dead and gone. Even simple things can be a chore to locate.
Any truth to this assumption/ observation?
Jay

·
Registered
1,534 Posts
Welcome! Glad to see you getting acquainted with the forum and any other source of info. It will pay dividends as you get into your bike and start making mods or addressing issues.

In general, everything that was available is still available, just not so readily. There are some hot commodities that are snatched up pretty quickly as everyone is looking for them. For other items, there are aftermarket suppliers, parted out bikes, or other bikes that parts can be brought over from. The only thing I can think of that really isn't available (unless you find a unicorn, it happens) would be new Yamaha speedstar accessories. THOSE are generally highly sought after and you can only get them second hand. If you are thinking about doing a mod with anything speedstar, keep an eye out for anyone selling them and jump on them as quickly as possible. It took me well over a year to find a speedstar pipe (still haven't mounted it) but I found one from a member here at a decent price so I jumped as quickly as I could, even though I'm not quite ready.

Most other things, though, you can come by if you just pay attention to the forum.

Again, welcome and we look forward to seeing what you do with your ride!

·
Registered
81 Posts