RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I an a noob here, coming off a freshly sold 2002 R6 that I owned since new, and after reading through this forum, it seems that nobody gets worked up about this kind of topic being posted on multiple occasions...

So, I live in the Twin Cities, and am looking at a 2005 Midnight Warrior with 1000 miles on it, with staggered Reinharts and a PCIII that was mapped for the Reinharts without a custom dyno run. Also, no recalls were done.

After taking it for a test spin (which was pretty cool, BTW), and talking price, it sounds like his bottom dollar is $9000.

First off, what else should I ask about this bike? I plan on asking about:

[*]Warranty [*]Service / installation of parts records [*]Type of oil used [/list]

Anything I might have missed?

Also, do you think the price is fair with the mileage and mods?

Any and all comments are much appreciated!

Thanks!
~J.P.

Oh, and here's a picture...

·
Registered
4,835 Posts
price seems a tad bit high. You should be able to find a left over new warrior for around 10k. Used ones are running 6 to 8k. Since the only mods done are pipes and a pcIII, there is nothing really special about the bike. Only recalls on the '05 is the tps and the cps, so no real big deal there.

·
Registered
4,527 Posts
Though you can get a new one of previous years for 10k, unless you like the stock pipes, you've
got 11k into right off the bat. But, it's a good negotiation point on this or any other used bike.
Personally, I don't think I'd pay 9k for a warrior, even with only 1000 miles on it. I've ridden mine
for 50k miles and know I'd just lose money. I'd buy one cheap with under 10k and ride it for 5 years and
take less of a loss. That's just me though.

·
Registered
4,908 Posts