RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,097 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I need some insite please. Ill start off by saying that I have a assoc degree in AUTOCAD and have been sitting behind a desk for 2 years now, and cant stand it. I have a hands on type of personality. Ive been playing with cars for 10 years and now that I have a Warrior, Ive hand my hands in on the bike and I really enjoy it. Ive been rethinking my career path and the first thing that comes to mind is cars and bikes. I really dont want to work as a auto mechanic again, something about changing fuel pumps on Caravans doesnt excite me. I saw a commercial over the weekend for UTI : Motorcycle Mechanics Institute. Checked out their website and briefly spoke with a rep this morning. We will continue our conversation this evening after I leave the office. It is a credited school in Orlando and Pheonix. Im in Chicago so relocation would be mandatory. I know that the rep will boost up the schools reputation but I'd like to get some insight from those who know about it but have no reason to butter up the story. Does any1 have any opinion on this school? I have some other things that play a role in my decision but this is just as important. I dont want to move1200 miles away and go to school for another year if it isnt worth it. If I go, it will be in the program that includes Yamaha, Suzuki and Kawasaki. Can any1 help me out here? Thanks everyone.

·
Registered
151 Posts
my buddy went to UTI in chicago and he loved it,he learned a lot,if your machanically inclined the school is a breeze,i too am going to Pheonix for the MMI program and i have a few buddy's down there and they love it,it's worth it,i will be leaving in the summer or fall to go down there,when ever i get some extra money for the move

·
Registered
1,097 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·