RS Warrior Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey peps, new to this spot. Had my warrior since Oct. 06. Like the bike but all the recalls at one time sucks! Everytime I take it to the shop is at least 3 weeks without my ride. Ive been riding since 1999. I owned a 1980 650 Yahama Maxia(my frist bike, loved that ride), In 2006 totaled my 1998 800cc Suzuki Maderauder (that was a nice bike) I like my Warrior awesome ride, but hate all the down time and that **** Suzuki m109 "SMOKED ME", time for some upgrades!

·
Registered
10,319 Posts
Chris, welcome to he site. I am shocked to hear that your dealer took 3 weeks to do the recalls.
My dealer did my tranny recall in 2 days and my tps and coil recall in 1 day.
As far as the Suzuki smoking you, I noticed in your gallery you still have the stock
air box. You definitely need a BAK, a pciii with custom map and if your not going to do any
internal work on the motor, get yourself a 31t front pulley from better pick up.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, glad to be here. Not familiar with that "BAK" I'll check into that, I have a PCIII I just used the setting manufacturer said to download for the pipes, will that pulley affect my low end power?
quote:Originally posted by vector18

Chris, welcome to he site. I am shocked to hear that your dealer took 3 weeks to do the recalls.
My dealer did my tranny recall in 2 days and my tps and coil recall in 1 day.
As far as the Suzuki smoking you, I noticed in your gallery you still have the stock
air box. You definitely need a BAK, a pciii with custom map and if your not going to do any
internal work on the motor, get yourself a 31t front pulley from better pick up.

·
Registered
4,384 Posts
My dealer took 1 day for each recall. There is no excuse for taking any longer. Is there another dealer near you? If so check it out.

·
Registered
2,755 Posts